Society News
New Scholarship Timeline

The application for the 2018-2019 Founders Fund Scholarships will be available online February 1, 2019. Please note that scholarship applications must be reviewed and APPROVED by the chapter adviser using the Adviser Resources on our website.

➢ February 1 – May 1: Submit online applications with all required documentation.

➢ June 30: Recipients will be announced on or after this date.

Pat croskery
Obituary for Pat Croskery, Ohio Northern University

The Phi Eta Sigma family extends sympathy to the family of Pat Croskery, who was the Phi Eta Sigma adviser at the Ohio Northern University chapter for 15 years. His obituary can be found here.

2018 Chapter Excellence Awards

The pyramid on the Phi Eta Sigma Honor Society crest symbolizes strength, stability, and long-standing tradition. Phi Eta Sigma seeks to recognize and reward the local campus chapters that demonstrate those characteristics by presenting annually the Society’s Pyramid and Capstone Awards.

Chapters may earn Pyramid status each year by meeting specified requirements for consistency in new member inductions, appropriate communication with the national office, proper reporting of activities, and participation in the national scholarship program. For the 2017-2018 academic year, the following thirteen chapters of Phi Eta Sigma earned Pyramid status and received a certificate of achievement and publicized recognition in the FORUM of Phi Eta Sigma, as well as on the national website and social media pages.:

Abilene Christian University, Florida Institute of Technology, Gannon University, Georgia Southern University, University of Illinois, Kennesaw State University, McKendree University, University of Nebraska at Kearney, Pittsburg State University, University of Tennessee, University of Tennessee at Chattanooga, University of Virginia, and Wartburg College.

From among the Pyramid chapters, one elite chapter was selected to receive the Capstone Award, which also bears a cash award of $100. Capstone chapters must meet all Pyramid requirements, in addition to other criteria including service or leadership events/projects and participation at the national level. The Capstone Award recipient chapter for 2017-2018 is:

Georgia Southern University

2018-2019 Tau Beta Pi Scholars Include Four Phi Eta Sigma Members

Tau Beta Pi, founded at Lehigh University in 1885, is the world's largest engineering honor society. The Fellowship Board of the honor society has announced the selection of 288 Tau Beta Pi Scholars during the 2018-2019 academic year. These scholars receive $1,000 or $2,000 cash awards for their senior year of engineering study. All TBP Scholarships are awarded on the competitive criteria of high scholarship, campus leadership and service, and promise of future contributions to the engineering profession.

The list of Tau Beta Pi Scholars includes the following Phi Eta Sigma members:

Lindsey Blanshan - Purdue University

Alvaro Sahagun - University of Illinois at Chicago

Nicholas Seier - University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Shashwati Shradha - South Dakota School of Mines & Technology

Congratulations to all the Tau Beta Pi Scholars! See the details here.

Winner final conv logo
National Convention Logo Design Contest

Congratulations to Conner Chamberlin (IUPUI) for his submission of the winning logo design for our 2018 National Convention & Leadership Workshops in Washington, D.C.

Chapter Events

Chapter events
Learn about events going on at Chapters across the nation.


Browse and download Phi Eta Sigma publications.