\$7,000 Graduate Scholarship Winners

THE CHARLES M. THOMPSON SCHOLARSHIP

Dean Thompson, a founder of Phi Eta Sigma and National President from 1939 until 1963, was dean of the College of Business at the University of Illinois.

Quinlan Meeks The University of Alabama

Quinlan Meeks graduated from the University of Alabama in May of 2023 with a Bachelor of Science Degree in Biology with a minor in Human Development and Family Studies. She is currently pursuing a Masters degree in Physician Assistant Studies from the University of Texas Medical Branch in Galveston, Texas. Quinlan was inducted into Phi Eta Sigma in April of 2020 and was a 2023 Member of Distinction. She attended the 2022 National Convention in Birmingham, Alabama and served the University of Alabama's chapter as Vice President of Service. Upon completion of her degree, Quinlan plans to pursue a career as a Physician's Assistant focused in either pediatrics, women's health, dermatology, or reproductive endocrinology.



THE G. HERBERT SMITH SCHOLARSHIP

Dr. Smith, active in Phi Eta Sigma from 1924 until 1980, served as National Secretary, Forum editor, and as National President from 1963 until 1975. He was president of Willamette University.

Matthew Rasmussen Brigham Young University

Matthew Rasmussen graduated Summa Cum Laude from Brigham Young University in May 2023 with a degree in Neuroscience. He is currently attending Medical School at the University of Washington, where he is also a TRUST scholar. Matthew was inducted into the BYU chapter of Phi Eta Sigma chapter in April 2020. He served the chapter as the Leadership Committee Coordinator and also attended the 2022 National Convention in Birmingham, Alabama. Upon completion of his medical degree from the University of Washington, Matthew plans to use his skills to reach communities that are underserved in medicine.

THE SCOTT GOODNIGHT SCHOLARSHIP

Dean Goodnight, National President of Phi Eta Sigma from 1933 until 1939, was dean of men at the University of Wisconsin.

Megan Lolley University of Idaho

Megan Lolley graduated from the University of Idaho with degrees in English and Secondary Education and a minor in Creative Writing in May of 2023. She is currently pursuing a Master of Arts degree in Literature, also at the University of Idaho. Megan joined the chapter in November of 2020 where she served as Treasurer. She is a 2023 Member of Distinction and has been heavily involved at the National level, volunteering for the 5K for \$10K and attending webinars. Upon completion of her degree, Megan's educational goals include obtaining a Ph.D. in Literature or a related field and working as a professor.



THE KENDRICK C. BABCOCK SCHOLARSHIP

Dean Babcock, one of the three founders of Phi Eta Sigma, was dean of the College of Arts and Sciences at the University of Illinois.

Sophia Piatt Gannon University

Sophia Piatt graduated from Gannon University with a degree in Biomedical Engineering in May of 2023. She is pursuing a Master of Science in Biomedical Engineering, also at Gannon University. Sophia was inducted into the chapter in April of 2020 and served as Vice President. She enjoyed volunteering in numerous service projects with the chapter. Upon completion of her degree, Sophia's ultimate career goal is to be employed as a biomedical engineer in a lab setting at a hospital and/or a biotech company utilizing my education, knowledge, skills, and experience to design, create, and build medical equipment and/or devices, such as prostheses and diagnostic machines.

\$7,000 Graduate Scholarship Winners

THE FRED H. TURNER SCHOLARSHIP

Dean Turner, member of the Executive Committee from 1938 until 1976, served as editor of the Forum and National Historian. He was dean of students at the University of Illinois.

Emaan Mughal New York Institute of Technology

Emaan Mughal graduated from the New York Institute of Technology in May 2023 with a Biology degree in May of 2023. She is currently attending NYIT's College of Osteopathic Medicine (NYITCOM) located in Long Island, New York, where she is completing the bridge program to earn a Masters of Medical/Healthcare Simulation as well as a Doctoral of Osteopathic Medicine. She joined NYIT's chapter in May of 2020 and has been heavily involved in both the local and national level, serving as her chapter's President and on the National Board of Directors. Upon completion of her education, Emaan hopes to pursue a career as a Physician working in underserved communities in the metropolitan areas of New York City as well as in the Midwest region.



THE WILLIAM TATE SCHOLARSHIP

Dean Tate, member of the Executive Committee of Phi Eta Sigma and recipient of the Distinguished Service Award, was dean of men at the University of Georgia.

Karenna Fiffe Texas A&M University

Karenna Fiffe graduated magna cum laude from Texas A&M University with a Bachelor of Science in Business and minors in Communications and Psychology. She is currently pursuing a Juris Doctorate degree from the University of Kansas School of Law. Karenna joined Phi Eta Sigma in January of 2021, where she has been heavily involved serving as chapter president. She is also a 2023 Member of Distinction and has participated in numerous events at the National level. Upon completion of her degree, Karenna plans to earn a commission in the United States military and work as a lawyer for the JAG Corps.